Hello to one and all

What are you? Butcher? Baker? or Candlestick Maker?
rob42
Investigator
Investigator

Hello to one and all

Post by rob42 » Fri Dec 21, 2012 10:24 pm

Hello ;)

An introduction...

For most of my life I've had a passing interest in the UFO phenomenon. I remember back in my childhood watching the TV series UFO (I would have been around 8 or 9 y.o.a at the time) and wondering if any of the stuff I was seeing would come to pass in my lifetime. I remember being particularly impressed with the Moonbase and SkyDiver.

As time passed I thought that one day I would find what I was looking for – indisputable evidence that we are not alone in this vast universe, but alas, I'm still looking and I'm beginning to think that I will never find what I'm looking for. :(

As I grew up my interests turned more "earthly" and it wasn’t until I started working for a living that the subject once again came to the fore. I got a job working for the UKs leading independent photo/video retailer and found myself having a debate with a colleague about the photos that NASA have released from the Apollo moon landings. This introduced me to the world of conspiracies and the fact that governments were prepared to lie to the people about most anything, but I refused to believe this for the same reason that I refused to believe that UFOs were from not from this world.

Then in 1991 I saw the Oliver Stone film, JFK. This introduced me to the fact that governments were not only prepared to lie to the people, but to kill them as well.

All this stuff lodged it's self in my sub-conscious and and as time passed more and more stuff happened in the world and I became more and more convinced that something was up.