are you playing a computer game? PS3? XBOX?

Hey anything goes BUT friendly not foey!!
falkor
Cleric
Cleric

are you playing a computer game? PS3? XBOX?

Post by falkor » Sun Oct 28, 2012 11:04 am

well after the 2nd patch ;) the game plays superbly, no crashes and immense longevity - sequels not required, the game stands on it's own
ok it doesn't look anything like the new ENEMY UNKNOWN - nowhere near as sensational either but it certainly has it's moments and a superb learning curve too :green:

I have been playing it since 2008 :ugeek: and have started over about 10 times because I just love it (mind you, without the 2nd patch you would be in trouble) and they ARE putting out a sequel "this fall" :lol:

what are you playing?

rob42
Investigator
Investigator

Re: are you playing a computer game? PS3? XBOX?

Post by rob42 » Sat Dec 29, 2012 11:32 pm

I'm a bit "old school" when it comes to gaming. I own a PS2 and have completed (that is 100% done, without cheats) about 8 or 9 different titles over the years. Not a big number, I know, but I'm chuffed that I've done them :vwide:

At the the moment I'm working my way through G.T.A: San Andreas. I'm not too far in (about 30% I think) as, over the years, I've re-started it at least 3 times and went at least 18 months without even thinking about it. This time I'm going to complete it. Again, it will be 100%, with no cheats. The only kind of 'cheat' I allow myself, is a re-load if I get busted. :mrgreen:
Reality is an illusion, albeit a persistent one.
–Albert Einstein.

falkor
Cleric
Cleric

Post by falkor » Sun Dec 30, 2012 11:03 am